Politique sur la protection de la vie privée

Atlantic School of Business

POLITIQUE DE CONFIDENTIALITÉ ET DE DISTRIBUTION

 

1.0 Déclaration de confidentialité

 

1.1 L'Association CPA Atlantic School of Business («CPA Atlantic School» ou «CPA ASB») s'engage à protéger votre vie privée car les renseignements personnels sont recueillis auprès de ses étudiants, candidats, employés et autres dans le cours normal des affaires. Cette déclaration de confidentialité (ou «déclaration») s'applique à l'école CPA Atlantic et régit la collecte et l'utilisation des données.

 

1.2 En acceptant d'utiliser le site Web de l'École CPA Atlantique pour accéder à de l'information ou télécharger des formulaires tels que, mais sans s'y limiter, une évaluation de relevé de notes ou un formulaire d'inscription, vous consentez aux pratiques de données décrites dans la présente déclaration.

 

2.0 Quelles informations personnelles collectez-vous à mon sujet?

 

2.1 L'École CPA Atlantique recueille les renseignements personnels suivants: votre adresse électronique, votre nom, votre adresse personnelle ou professionnelle ou votre numéro de téléphone et votre code postal. CPA Atlantic School recueille également d'autres informations démographiques telles que votre âge et votre sexe, les informations soumises dans votre candidature et des informations sur votre travail et vos performances pendant votre inscription à CPA ASB.

 

2.2 Lorsque vous visitez le site Web de l’École CPA Atlantique, des informations sur votre matériel informatique et vos logiciels sont automatiquement recueillies par l’École CPA Atlantique.

 

2.3 Le serveur Web collecte et stocke automatiquement certaines informations dans les journaux du serveur et, en outre, des cookies sont également utilisés pour suivre la session de votre site Web. Cela comprend les informations sur les événements de l'appareil telles que les pannes, l'activité du système, le système d'exploitation utilisé et le type et la version du navigateur utilisé, l'adresse IP et le domaine que vous avez utilisés pour accéder à notre site Web, le nombre, la durée et la fréquence des visites sur notre site Web et le site Web d'où vous venez et toutes les pages que vous avez consultées. Aucune information personnelle identifiable n'est stockée.

 

2.4 Cette information est utilisée par l'École CPA Atlantique pour le fonctionnement du service, pour maintenir la qualité du service et pour fournir des statistiques générales sur l'utilisation du site Web de l'École CPA Atlantique.

3.0 Comment utilisez-vous ces informations?

 

3.1 L'École CPA Atlantique recueille et utilise vos renseignements personnels pour fournir les services que vous avez demandés. Votre consentement est obtenu au moment de la collecte des informations personnelles. Ces utilisations incluent, mais sans s'y limiter, les suivantes:

• fournir des services aux étudiants et aux candidats,

• d'employer des employés ou des entrepreneurs potentiels,

• pour l'achat de produits ou services,

• à des fins de marketing et de promotion, informer sur les produits ou services de l'École CPA Atlantique,

• répondre aux demandes de renseignements et communiquer avec les étudiants, les candidats et autres.

 

CPA ASB fournit certains services au nom des associations CPA du Canada atlantique et des Bermudes, et recueillera des renseignements personnels auprès de ces associations ou divulguera des renseignements personnels limités à ces associations pour l'exécution de ces services. Les étudiants et les candidats doivent consulter la politique de confidentialité de leur association concernée. De même, CPA ASB fournit certains services pour CPA Canada et utilise CPA Canada comme fournisseur de services. Par conséquent, nous pouvons transférer des renseignements personnels à CPA Canada pour l’exécution de ces services ou divulguer des renseignements personnels à CPA Canada pour soutenir la relation des étudiants et des candidats avec CPA Canada. Les étudiants et les candidats doivent consulter la politique de confidentialité de CPA Canada.

 

CPA Atlantic School ne vend pas, ne loue ni ne loue ses listes de prospects, d'étudiants ou de candidats à des tiers. L'École CPA Atlantique peut, de temps à autre, vous contacter au nom de partenaires commerciaux externes au sujet d'une offre particulière qui pourrait vous intéresser. Dans ces cas, vos informations personnellement identifiables (e-mail, nom, adresse, numéro de téléphone) ne sont pas transférées au tiers.

 

De plus, CPA Atlantic School peut partager des données avec des partenaires de confiance pour l'aider à effectuer des analyses statistiques, vous envoyer des courriels ou des courriers postaux, fournir un soutien à la clientèle ou organiser les livraisons. Il est interdit à tous ces tiers d'utiliser vos renseignements personnels, sauf pour fournir ces services à l'École CPA Atlantique et ils sont tenus de maintenir la confidentialité de vos renseignements.

 

Si vous répondez aux opportunités de carrière affichées sur le site Web de l’École CPA Atlantique, l’École CPA Atlantique peut utiliser et divulguer vos renseignements personnels pour administrer et traiter votre demande d’emploi. L'École CPA Atlantique fait le suivi des sites Web et des pages que nos clients visitent sur notre site Web afin de déterminer quels services sont les plus populaires. Ces données sont utilisées pour offrir du contenu et de la publicité personnalisés au sein de l'école CPA Atlantic aux clients dont le comportement indique qu'ils sont intéressés par un domaine particulier.

 

L'École CPA Atlantique divulguera vos renseignements personnels, sans préavis, uniquement si la loi l'exige.

 

CPA Atlantic School conservera vos renseignements personnels pendant la durée nécessaire pour atteindre les objectifs décrits dans la présente déclaration de confidentialité ou pendant toute période de conservation plus longue qui peut être requise ou autorisée par la loi applicable.

 

Vous pouvez demander l’accès à vos renseignements personnels et aux renseignements sur la collecte, l’utilisation, la divulgation et la conservation de ces renseignements par l’École CPA Atlantique en envoyant votre demande au responsable de la protection de la vie privée de l’École CPA Atlantique en utilisant les coordonnées ci-dessous. Sous réserve des exceptions et limitations applicables prescrites par la loi, vous aurez un accès raisonnable à vos informations personnelles et serez en droit de contester l'exactitude et l'exhaustivité des informations et de les faire modifier le cas échéant.

4.0 Comment obtenez-vous mon consentement?

 

4.1 Au moment ou avant le moment où les renseignements personnels sont recueillis, CPA ASB vous informera des fins à moins que ces fins ne soient évidentes dans les circonstances. Lorsque vous fournissez à l'École CPA Atlantique des renseignements personnels pour initier ou terminer une transaction commerciale, l'École CPA Atlantique suppose que vous consentez à ce qu'elle recueille et utilise les renseignements personnels uniquement pour cette raison précise.

 

4.2 Si l'École CPA Atlantique vous demande des renseignements personnels pour une raison secondaire, comme le marketing, elle vous demandera directement votre consentement ou vous donnera l'occasion de dire non. Dire non s'appelle se désinscrire. En vous désinscrivant, vous pouvez dire à l'École CPA Atlantique de ne pas collecter l'information et / ou de ne pas la partager avec d'autres organisations.

 

5.0 Communications électroniques

 

5.1 Le courrier électronique est le principal moyen de communication entre le CPA ASB et les étudiants. Vous ne pouvez pas désactiver les messages obligatoires liés au programme. Vous pourrez peut-être vous désinscrire des communications facultatives de l'École CPA Atlantique en sélectionnant l'option «désabonnement» au bas de tous les envois électroniques. De même, vous pouvez nous envoyer un e-mail directement ou simplement ajuster les préférences de votre navigateur Web.

 

6.0 Comment protégeons-nous les informations personnelles?

 

6.1 L'École CPA Atlantique fait tous les efforts raisonnables pour s'assurer que les renseignements personnels sont exacts et complets. L'École CPA Atlantique se fie aux individus pour l'aviser en cas de modification de leurs renseignements personnels pouvant affecter leur relation avec l'organisation. Si vous êtes au courant d’une erreur dans les informations de CPA Atlantic School vous concernant, veuillez en informer l’école CPA Atlantic et elle sera corrigée sur demande dans la mesure du possible. Dans certains cas, CPA Atlantic School peut demander une demande écrite de correction.

6.2 L'École CPA Atlantique protégera les renseignements personnels d'une manière appropriée à la sensibilité de l'information. L'École CPA Atlantic déploie tous les efforts raisonnables pour empêcher toute perte, utilisation abusive, divulgation ou modification de renseignements personnels, ainsi que tout accès non autorisé aux renseignements personnels. L'École CPA Atlantic utilise des mesures de sécurité appropriées lors de la destruction des renseignements personnels, y compris le déchiquetage des dossiers papier et la suppression définitive des dossiers électroniques.

 

6.3 Dans leurs diverses capacités de travail, tous les employés de l’École CPA Atlantique peuvent avoir accès au dossier de l’étudiant. Tous les employés de l’école CPA Atlantique sont tenus de signer le code de conduite et l’entente sur les droits de propriété intellectuelle de l’école CPA Atlantique qui, entre autres principes, couvre la confidentialité et la confidentialité des informations.

 

7.0 Modifications de cette déclaration

 

7.1 L’École CPA Atlantique peut mettre à jour cette déclaration de confidentialité de temps à autre en affichant une nouvelle version de cette déclaration sur le site Web de l’École CPA Atlantique à www.cpaatlantic.ca. La collecte, l’utilisation, la divulgation et la conservation de vos renseignements personnels par l’École CPA Atlantic seront régies par la version de la présente déclaration de confidentialité en vigueur à ce moment-là. Votre association continue avec l'École CPA Atlantique à la suite de tout changement à la présente déclaration de confidentialité signifiera votre consentement à la collecte, à l'utilisation, à la divulgation et à la conservation de vos renseignements personnels conformément à la nouvelle déclaration de confidentialité. En conséquence, vous devriez vérifier la date de «dernière mise à jour» de cette déclaration de confidentialité (au bas de la page) et examiner les changements depuis la dernière version.

 

8.0 Comment obtenir plus d'informations?

 

8.1 Le personnel de l'École CPA Atlantique se fera un plaisir de répondre à toutes vos questions concernant vos renseignements personnels. Si vous souhaitez plus d'informations sur les politiques de l'École CPA Atlantique, ou si vous souhaitez voir exactement quelles informations personnelles l'École CPA Atlantique détient dans ses dossiers, ou si vous souhaitez déposer une plainte, veuillez contacter:

 

Responsable de la confidentialité

École de gestion CPA Atlantique

Bureau 5005, 7071 Bayers Road Halifax NS B3L 2C2 CANADA

Courriel: privacyofficer@cpaatlantic.ca

Le document est à jour au 24 septembre 2020

Privacy Statement

Atlantic School of Business

PRIVACY & DISTRIBUTION POLICY

 

1.0    Statement of Privacy

 

1.1    CPA Atlantic School of Business Association (“CPA Atlantic School” or “CPA ASB”) is committed to protecting your privacy as personal information is collected from its students, candidates, employees and others in the regular course of doing business. This Statement of Privacy (or “Statement”) applies to CPA Atlantic School and governs data collection and usage.

 

1.2    By agreeing to use the CPA Atlantic School website to access information or download forms such as, but not limited to, a transcript evaluation or a registration form, you consent to the data practices described in this Statement.

 

2.0    What Personal Information Do You Collect About Me?

 

2.1    CPA Atlantic School collects the following personally identifiable information: your e-mail address, name, home or work address or telephone number and postal code. CPA Atlantic School also collects other demographic information such as your age, and gender, information submitted in your application and information about your work produce and performance while enrolled with CPA ASB.

 

2.2    When you visit CPA Atlantic School’s website, there is also information about your computer hardware and software that is automatically collected by CPA Atlantic School.

 

2.3    The web server automatically collects and stores certain information in the server logs and in addition cookies are also used to track your website session. This includes device event information such as crashes, system activity, operating system used and the type and version of browser used, the IP address and domain you used to access our website, the number, duration and frequency of visits to our web site and the website you came from and all pages you looked at. No personal identifiable information is stored.

 

2.4    This information is used by CPA Atlantic School for the operation of the service, to maintain quality of the service, and to provide general statistics regarding use of the CPA Atlantic School’s website.

 

3.0    How Do You Use This Information?

 

3.1    CPA Atlantic School collects and uses your personal information to deliver the services you have requested. Your consent is obtained at the time personal information is collected. Those uses include, but are not limited to, the following:

•    to provide services to students and candidates,

•    to employ potential employees or contractors,

•    for the purchase of products or services,

•    for marketing and promotions purposes to advise of CPA Atlantic School’s products or services,

•    to respond to enquiries and to communicate with students, candidates and others.

 

CPA ASB performs certain services on behalf of the Atlantic Canadian and Bermuda CPA Associations, and will collect personal information from these associations, or disclose limited personal information to those associations for the performance of those services. Students and candidates should review the privacy policy of their relevant association. Similarly, CPA ASB performs certain services for CPA Canada and uses CPA Canada as a service provider. As a result, we may transfer personal information to CPA Canada for the performance of those services or disclose personal information to CPA Canada to support students’ and candidates’ relationship with CPA Canada. Students and candidates should review the privacy policy of CPA Canada.

 

CPA Atlantic School does not sell, rent or lease its prospect, student, or candidate lists to third parties. CPA Atlantic School may, from time to time, contact you on behalf of external business partners about a particular offering that may be of interest to you. In those cases, your personally identifiable information (e-mail, name, address, telephone number) is not transferred to the third party.

 

In addition, CPA Atlantic School may share data with trusted partners to help it perform statistical analysis, send you email or postal mail, provide customer support, or arrange for deliveries. All such third-parties are prohibited from using your personal information except to provide these services to CPA Atlantic School and they are required to maintain the confidentiality of your information.

 

If you are responding to career opportunities posted on CPA Atlantic School’s website, CPA Atlantic School may use and disclose your personal information to administer and process your employment application. CPA Atlantic School keeps track of the websites and pages our customers visit within our website in order to determine what services are the most popular. This data is used to deliver customized content and advertising within CPA Atlantic School to customers whose behavior indicates that they are interested in a particular subject area.

 

CPA Atlantic School will disclose your personal information, without notice, only if required to do so by law.

 

CPA Atlantic School will retain your personal information for the amount of time necessary to fulfil the purposes outlined in this Statement of Privacy or such longer retention period as may be required or permitted by applicable law.

 

You may request access to your personal information and information about CPA Atlantic School’s collection, use, disclosure, and retention of that information by sending your request to CPA Atlantic School’s Privacy Officer using the contact information below. Subject to applicable exceptions and limitations prescribed by law, you will be given reasonable access to your personal information and will be entitled to challenge the accuracy and completeness of the information and to have it amended as appropriate.

 

4.0    How Do You Obtain My Consent?

 

4.1    At or before the time personal information is collected, CPA ASB will advise you of the purposes unless such purposes are obvious in the circumstances. When you provide CPA Atlantic School with personal information to initiate or to complete a business transaction, CPA Atlantic School assumes you consent to it collecting and using the personal information for that specific reason only.

 

4.2    If CPA Atlantic School asks you for personal information for a secondary reason, such as marketing, it will either ask you directly for your consent or provide you with an opportunity to say no. Saying no is called opting out. By opting out, you can tell CPA Atlantic School not to collect the information and/or not to share it with other organizations.

 

5.0    Electronic Communications

 

5.1    The primary means of communications between CPA ASB and students is via electronic mail. You cannot opt out of mandatory program-related messages. You may be able to opt out of optional communications from CPA Atlantic School by selecting the “unsubscribe” option at the bottom of all electronic mail-outs. Similarly, you can email us directly or simply adjust your web browser preferences.

 

6.0    How Do We Safeguard Personal Information?

 

6.1    CPA Atlantic School makes every reasonable effort to ensure that personal information is accurate and complete. CPA Atlantic School relies on individuals to notify it if there is a change to their personal information that may affect their relationship with the organization. If you are aware of an error in CPA Atlantic School’s information about you, please let CPA Atlantic School know and it will be corrected on request wherever possible. In some cases, CPA Atlantic School may ask for a written request for a correction.

6.2    CPA Atlantic School will protect personal information in a manner appropriate for the sensitivity of the information. CPA Atlantic School make every reasonable effort to prevent any loss, misuse, disclosure or modification of personal information, as well as any unauthorized access to personal information. CPA Atlantic School uses appropriate security measures when destroying personal information, including shredding paper records and permanently deleting electronic records.

 

6.3    In their various work capacities, all of the employees at CPA Atlantic School may have access to the student’s file. All employees of CPA Atlantic School are required to sign CPA Atlantic School’s Code of Conduct and Intellectual Property Rights Agreement which amongst other principles, covers confidentiality and privacy of information.

 

7.0    Changes to This Statement

 

7.1    CPA Atlantic School may update this Statement of Privacy from time to time by posting a new version of this Statement on CPA Atlantic School’s website at www.cpaatlantic.ca. CPA Atlantic School’s collection, use, disclosure and retention of your personal information will be governed by the version of this Statement of Privacy in effect at that time. Your continued association with CPA Atlantic School subsequent to any changes to this Statement of Privacy will signify your consent to the collection, use, disclosure and retention of your personal information in accordance with the changed Statement of Privacy. Accordingly, you should check the “Last updated” date of this Statement of Privacy (at the bottom of the page) and review any changes since the last version.

 

8.0    How Do I Get More Information?

 

8.1    Staff at CPA Atlantic School will be happy to answer any questions you may have about your personal information. If you would like more information about CPA Atlantic School’s policies, or you would like to see exactly what personal information CPA Atlantic School has about you in its records, or you wish to register a complaint, please contact:

 

Privacy Officer

CPA Atlantic School of Business

Suite 5005, 7071 Bayers Road Halifax NS B3L 2C2 CANADA

Email: privacyofficer@cpaatlantic.ca

Document is current as of September 24, 2020

© Copyright 2015 CPA Atlantic School of Business